DE
New ENT clinics in Berlin, Dresden & Ruhrgebiet
Sahi studio by ACQUA is offering regenerative infusions
New clinic for plastic & aestehtic surgery (Dr. Sebastian Michel) in Leipzig

Kopfzentrum GruppeMeasuring nose breathing accurately with computer-based rhinomanometry

Measuring nose breathing accurately with computer-based rhinomanometry

How does my nose work?

Rhinomanometry is used to measure the nasal flow and the associated nasal breathing resistance. The measurement is complex because several influencing factors could falsify the results.

How can you improve nasal breathing?
The cause of a nasal obstruction is not easy to determine. The distinction of the disorder is important for the therapy. If there is a bent nasal septum, a correction under anesthesia is required. If it is the erectile tissue, usually enough medication. In about 15% of the disorder is not in the nose, but in the area of the nose entrance. With the help of a nasal flow measurement (rhinomanometry), the cause of the fault can usually be determined beyond doubt. However, this requires a further developed system that evaluates and correctly classifies the multitude of measurement data.

How can you measure the nasal flow correctly?

KOPFZENTRUM uses computer-based measuring instruments and evaluation software for this purpose. The system is far superior to conventional systems because all phases and stations of nasal breathing can be recorded with microsensors.

The resulting results show a high specificity and sensitivity and almost always correspond to the subjectively perceived disturbances. The system thus also allows a much better comparability of nasal breathing before and after a therapy.

The costs for this special examination are not covered by the GKV. 

 

Literature: Four-phase rhinomanometry: a multicentric retrospective analysis of 36,563 clinical measurements;
Klaus Vogt; Klaus-Dieter Wernecke; Hans Behrbohm; Wolfgang Gubisch; Mara Argale; Eur Arch Otorhinolaryngol.

Download Center

Measuring nasal breathing accurately with computer-based rhinomanometry (RHI)
Share via

EN
+++ Bereits 7.750 Corona-Impfungen seit Juni 2021 in KOPFZENTRUM +++
+++ Corona-Impfung bitte online buchen, mehr als 1.000 Slots pro Woche +++
+++ Bitte nutzen Sie zur Online-Terminbuchung den aktuellen Chrome Browser +++

Kopfzentrum GruppeNasenatmung genau messen mit computerbasierter Rhinomanometrie

Nasenatmung genau messen mit computerbasierter Rhinomanometrie

Wie funktioniert meine Nase?

Die Rhinomanometrie dient zur Messung des Nasendurchflusses und des damit zusammenhängenden Nasenatemwiderstandes. Die Messung ist komplex, da mehrere Einflussfaktoren die Ergebnisse verfälschen könnten.

Wie kann man die Nasenatmung verbessern?
Die Ursache einer Nasenatmungsbehinderung ist nicht einfach festzustellen. Dabei ist die Unterscheidung der Störung für die Therapie wichtig. Liegt eine verbogene Nasenscheidewand vor, ist eine Korrektur in Narkose erforderlich. Sind es die Schwellkörper, genügen meist Medikamente. In ca. 15 % liegt die Störung gar nicht in der Nase, sondern im Bereich des Naseneingangs. Mit Hilfe einer Nasendurchflussmessung (Rhinomanometrie) kann die Störungsursache meist zweifelsfrei festgestellt werden. Allerdings ist dafür ein weiterentwickeltes System erforderlich, das die Vielzahl von Messdaten auswertet und richtig einzuordnen hilft.

Wie kann man den Nasenfluss richtig messen?
KOPFZENTRUM setzt dafür computerbasierte Messgeräte und Auswertungssoftware ein. Das System ist herkömmlichen Systemen weit überlegen, da alle Phasen und Stationen der Nasenatmung mit Mikrosensoren erfasst werden können.

Die resultierenden Ergebnisse zeigen eine hohe Spezifität und Sensitivität und stimmen mit den subjektiv empfundenen Störungen fast immer überein. Das System erlaubt damit auch eine wesentlich bessere Vergleichbarkeit der Nasenatmung vor und nach einer Therapie.

Die Kosten für diese spezielle Untersuchung werden nicht von der GKV übernommen. Der Leistungskatalog der GKV umfasst im Rahmen der Grundpauschale eine einfache Rhinomanometrie, die nicht über eine vergleichbare Genauigkeit verfügt. Aus diesem Grund ist eine Zuzahlung von 30 Euro für die Durchführung und Auswertung der Messung erforderlich.
 

Literatur: Four-phase rhinomanometry: a multicentric retrospective analysis of 36,563 clinical measurements; Klaus Vogt; Klaus-Dieter Wernecke; Hans Behrbohm; Wolfgang Gubisch; Mara Argale; Eur Arch Otorhinolaryngol.

Download-Center

Nasenatmung genau messen mit computerbasierter Rhinomanometrie (RHI)
Teilen per