DE

Kopfzentrum GruppeProfessional smell test with Sniffin Sticks

Professional smell test with Sniffin Sticks

Can I smell (and taste) properly?

Smelling disorders can affect your life quite a bit. Incidentally, olfactory disorders are often falsely perceived as a taste disorder. When eating, with wine or banal everyday experiences limit olfactory disturbances. In some professions, they can even be dangerous.

Why test?
Smelling disorders are often slow and difficult to assess. And rarely can they be evidence of diseases of the nose or brain. Many good reasons to have your sense of smell tested on medical advice.

How do you test smelling?
A reasonably reliable testing of the sense of smell is not easy at all. Here different flavors in up to 30 different concentrations must be offered and evaluated so that the tested patient can not "guess" what it is. Impressions that are not forwarded via the olfactory system must be filtered.
There are several tests available for this. Since 2012, KOPFZENTRUM has been using the most meaningful but also elaborate method of the Sniffin Sticks. The test lasts about 20 minutes and gives very reliable results.

Why does the patient (GKV) have to pay the test?
Unfortunately, the statutory health insurance refunds only a basic smell test, but does not have sufficient explanatory power for many medical issues. The professional smell test with Sniffin Sticks is not part of the catalog of benefits of the GKV and requires for a one-off test an additional payment of EUR 55. For the repeat test after the surgery, we charge EUR 20, which are due to material costs.

Download Center

Professional smell test with Sniffin Sticks (SNF)
Share via

EN

Kopfzentrum GruppeProfi-Riechtest mit Sniffin Sticks

Profi-Riechtest mit Sniffin Sticks

Kann ich richtig riechen (und schmecken)?

Riechstörungen können das Leben ziemlich beeinträchtigen. Häufig werden Riechstörungen übrigens fälschlicherweise als Schmeckstörung wahrgenommen. Beim Essen, beim Wein oder ganz banalen Alltagserlebnissen schränken Riechstörungen ein. In manchen Berufen können sie sogar gefährlich sein.

Warum testen?
Riechstörungen treten häufig langsam ein und sind dadurch schwer einzuschätzen. Und selten können sie Hinweise auf Erkrankungen der Nase oder des Gehirns sein. Viele gute Gründe, um auf ärztlichen Rat den Geruchssinn testen zu lassen.

Wie testet man Riechen?
Eine einigermaßen verlässliche Testung des Riechsinns ist gar nicht einfach. Hier müssen unterschiedliche Aromen in bis zu 30 verschiedenen Konzentrationen angeboten und so ausgewertet werden, dass der getestete Patient nicht „erraten“ kann, um was es sich handelt. Eindrücke, die nicht über das Riechsystem weitergeleitet werden, müssen gefiltert werden. 
Dafür stehen verschiedene Tests zur Verfügung. KOPFZENTRUM setzt seit 2012 das momentan wohl aussagekräftigste, aber auch aufwändige Verfahren der Sniffin Sticks ein. Die Testung dauert ca. 20 Minuten und liefert sehr zuverlässige Ergebnisse.

Warum muss der Patient (GKV) den Test bezahlen?
Leider erstattet die gesetzliche Krankenversicherung nur einen Basis-Riechtest, der jedoch keine ausreichende Aussagekraft für viele medizinische Fragestellungen hat. Der Profi-Riechtest mit Sniffin Sticks ist nicht Bestandteil des Leistungskataloges der GKV und ­erfordert für einen einmaligen Test eine Zuzahlung von EUR 55. Für den Wiederholungstest nach der OP berechnen wir EUR 20, ­welche an Materialkosten anfallen.

Download-Center

Profi-Riechtest mit Sniffin Sticks (SNF)
Teilen per