DE

Kopfzentrum GruppeRapid test C-reactive protein

Rapid test C-reactive protein

Less can be more *.

* Antibiotics only make sense if there is a bacterial infection. The CRP rapid test allows the doctor to quickly and safely differentiate between a simple virus and a bacterial infection.

Virus or bacterial infection? Antibiotics or not?

Antibiotics are prescribed too often these days. Although 90% of infections in the ENT area are virus-related, they are treated with antibiotics without any effect. On the other hand, unwanted consequences are side effects in the gastrointestinal tract, development of resistance, intolerance and unnecessary costs.

The CRP rapid test can tell relatively reliably whether or not there is a bacterial infection. Your doctor can then react specifically. For this purpose, the concentration of proteins is measured, which typically increases with a bacterial infection.

Due to the long evaluation times of the Federal Joint Committee, the cost of the test has not yet been covered by statutory health insurance *. We ensure you the most cost-effective calculation of the resulting costs, among other things. through careful selection of an inexpensive provider of a high quality test.

Download Center

Rapid test C-reactive protein
Share via

EN

Kopfzentrum GruppeSchnelltest C-reaktives Protein

Schnelltest C-reaktives Protein

Weniger kann auch mehr sein*.

*Antibiotika machen nur Sinn, wenn eine bakterielle Infektion vorliegt. Der CRP-Schnelltest erlaubt dem Arzt, schnell und sicher zwischen einfachem Virus- und bakteriellem Infekt zu unterscheiden.

Virus oder bakterielle Infektion? Antibiotika oder nicht?

Heutzutage werden zu häufig Antibiotika verordnet. Obwohl 90% der Infektionen im HNO-Bereich virusbedingt sind, werden diese mit Antibiotika behandelt, ohne dass diese einen Effekt haben können. Ungewollte Folgen sind dagegen Nebenwirkungen in Magen/Darm, Resistenzentwicklung, Unverträglichkeiten und unnötige Kosten.

Der CRP-Schnelltest kann relativ sicher aussagen, ob eine bakterielle Infektion vorliegt oder nicht. Danach kann Ihr Arzt gezielt reagieren. Dazu wird die Konzentration von Proteinen gemessen, die typischerweise bei einer bakteriellen Infektion ansteigt.

Auf Grund der langen Bewertungszeiten des Gemeinsamen Bundesauschusses werden die Kosten des Tests bisher nicht von den gesetzlichen Krankenversicherungen* übernommen. Wir sichern Ihnen die kostengünstigste Kalkulation der entstehenden Kosten u.a. durch eine sorgfältige Auswahl eines preiswerten Anbieters eines hochqualitativen Tests zu.

Download-Center

Schnelltest C-reaktives Protein (CRP)
Teilen per